It is currently February 18th, 2018, 3:08 am


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: July 21st, 2016, 1:16 am 
User avatar

Site Admin
Joined: May 5th, 2013, 5:34 am
Posts: 569
Offline

So, I would first like to apology to everyone that visits for the forums for my absence in the past 3 days.

The day before the prepatch, I stayed up until 6am to make sure things worked, I tagged the last revision at the 3.9.7 release. Woke up the next day to messages of the UI broken, so I spent all day fixing it and releasing alpha versions as soon as i fixed anything, but that wasn't communicated very well to people on the forums. My bad.

Amongst the things fixed by the alphas are: People getting errors with "match #1" upon logging in. Death Knights not seeing any unitframes, huge green texture when trying to hover bag items, combo points appearing on enemy targets.

You can get these alphas by setting your "Preferred Release Type" to "Alpha" in the Curse Client, or grab the most recent version directly from CurseForge: http://wow.curseforge.com/addons/lui/files/

You can also visit and hangout with the rest of the LUI community on the new Discord server we have now at: https://discord.gg/kgXZt2v
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 21st, 2016, 5:20 am 
Joined: February 17th, 2015, 6:23 am
Posts: 11
Offline

I, for one, want to thank you for all your hard work in getting this ready as soon as you did. I'm sure that it isn't easy or everyone would be doing it.

I wish I make my gratitude more concrete, but since I can't, all I can do is offer my thanks and a tip of the hat to you.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 21st, 2016, 10:10 am 
Joined: July 20th, 2016, 4:10 pm
Posts: 5
Offline

Thank you so much! My Errors are fixed with the new Version! :mrgreen:

Best Unit Frames! <3
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 21st, 2016, 12:30 pm 
User avatar

Joined: December 26th, 2013, 8:36 am
Posts: 2
Offline

thank you very much for your effort, your interface is the best!
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 21st, 2016, 11:50 pm 
Joined: July 20th, 2016, 5:06 pm
Posts: 3
Offline

Thank you for getting this adjusted. Mine is back up again. Awesome!
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 22nd, 2016, 5:03 am 
Joined: July 22nd, 2016, 4:52 am
Posts: 1
Offline

By killing monsters, you receive the error:

Message: LUI 3.9.7 (r757)\modules\worldmap\worldmap.lua:160: attempt to call global 'WorldMapBlobFrame_CalculateHitTranslations' (a nil value)
Time: 07/22/16 07:45:18
Count: 2
Stack: Interface\AddOns\LUI\modules\worldmap\worldmap.lua:160: in function `?'
...er4\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145: in function <...er4\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:13: in function `?'
...er4\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:90: in function `Fire'
...AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:120: in function <...AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>

Locals: <none>

What make?
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 22nd, 2016, 8:20 am 
User avatar

Site Admin
Joined: May 5th, 2013, 5:34 am
Posts: 569
Offline

The world map module has been having issues for quite a while, i would suggest disabling it by clicking on the white "modules" text and clicking the World Map button.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 27th, 2016, 5:13 pm 
Joined: January 14th, 2016, 6:36 pm
Posts: 4
Offline

I've been getting this error
Code:
Message: LUI 3.9.8 (v3.9.8-760)\LUI.lua:559: attempt to call method 'InstallBartender' (a nil value)
Time: 07/27/16 13:11:32
Count: 22
Stack: Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:559: in function <Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:540>

Locals: self = install_frame {
 0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = <table> {
 defaults = <table> {
 }
 NewInputNumber = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\devapi.lua:1010
 Profiler = <table> {
 }
 NewWidth = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\devapi.lua:1056
 NewEnable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\devapi.lua:885
 UnregisterComm = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:179
 GetDefaultVal = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:674
 Lib = <table> {
 }
 SyncAddonVersion = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:310
 chatcommands = <table> {
 }
 Open = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:1898
 NewPosY = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\devapi.lua:1036
 IsEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:482
 GetDBVar = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:648
 RegisterModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:1496
 Opposites = <table> {
 }
 UnregisterMessage = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:179
 Update = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:416
 hooks = <table> {
 }
 NewOffsetY = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\devapi.lua:1044
 NewInput = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\devapi.lua:992
 db = <table> {
 }
 Points = <table> {
 }
 UnregisterAllComm = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:200
 SetEnabledState = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:455
 Hook = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceHook-3.0\AceHook-3.0.lua:274
 InstallOmen = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\addons\omen.lua:12
 OnEnable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:1848
 FetchScript = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:763
 Module = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:595
 Media = <table> {
 }
 OnInitialize = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:1790
 NewModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:266
 GetName = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:310
 name = "LUI"
 Disable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:345
 NewColor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\devapi.lua:953
 Kill = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:210
 InstallGrid = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\addons\grid.lua:12
 Unhook = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceHook-3.0\AceHook-3.0.lua:418
 Print = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:54
 NewPosX = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\devapi.lua:1032
 SetDamageFont = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:388
 L = <table> {
 }
 Debug = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\debug.lua:148
 argcheck = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\debug.lua:137
 RegisterComm = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\libs\AceComm-3.0\AceComm-3.0.lua:61
 NewSelect = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\devapi.lua:1074
 Info = <table> {
 }
 UnregisterEvent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:179
 RegisterAddon = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:1490
 SetDefaultModuleLibraries = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:398
 NewNamespace = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\LUI\LUI.lua:1542
 Blizzard = <table> {
 }
 oUF = <table> {
 }
 EnableModule = <function> defined @Interf



I can't install LUI on characters that I havent logged in since yesterday's maint. I uninstalled bartender, same error, install it again, same error
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 27th, 2016, 5:56 pm 
User avatar

Site Admin
Joined: May 5th, 2013, 5:34 am
Posts: 569
Offline

Can you delete your LUI and redownload / reinstall it? (Your settings will be unaffected)
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 27th, 2016, 6:41 pm 
Joined: January 14th, 2016, 6:36 pm
Posts: 4
Offline

Siku wrote:
Can you delete your LUI and redownload / reinstall it? (Your settings will be unaffected)

Worked like a charm! thanks~!
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 16th, 2016, 10:33 am 
Joined: October 17th, 2014, 9:12 am
Posts: 10
Offline

I've got this error when i get in fight as Tank and in DMG Spec but not on every Char in DMG Spec... Sounds wired...

Example:
Paladin Tank = error
Paladin DMG = error
Demonhunter Tank = error
Deamonhunter DMG = NO Error
Druid Tank = error
Drid DMG DEaler = NO Error
Warrior Tank = error
Warrior DMG = error

All testet in same Session...

BugSack Report in Tank Spec:
Code:
3x LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:45: Usage: UnitAura("unit", [index] or ["name", "rank"][, "filter"])
[C]: in function `UnitAura'
LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:45: in function <LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:37>
LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:107: in function <LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:92>
LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:135: in function <LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:110>
LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:171: in function <LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:153>

Locals:


BugSack Report in DMG and sometimes Tank Spec:
Code:
1x LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:45: Usage: UnitAura("unit", [index] or ["name", "rank"][, "filter"])
[C]: in function `UnitAura'
LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:45: in function <LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:37>
LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:164: in function <LUI\modules\vengeance.lua:153>

Locals:
(*temporary) = "player"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "PLAYER|HELPFUL"



Used Lui: Version 3.9.9a reinstall and with update via Curse Client to r777 after reinstall.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 16th, 2016, 5:56 pm 
User avatar

Site Admin
Joined: May 5th, 2013, 5:34 am
Posts: 569
Offline

In the options ,click the white "Modules", and then press the Vengeance button to disable that module.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 17th, 2016, 5:38 pm 
Joined: October 17th, 2014, 9:12 am
Posts: 10
Offline

Yes that was what i did till this maybe could be fixed :)

What exactly did this module ?
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 17th, 2016, 6:39 pm 
User avatar

Site Admin
Joined: May 5th, 2013, 5:34 am
Posts: 569
Offline

Dionysos wrote:
Yes that was what i did till this maybe could be fixed :)

What exactly did this module ?


Previous expansions (going all the way to Cata), tanks had a mechanic called Vengeance, that increased their dammage/healing output based on the amount of damage received. It capped at their maximum health so it was easy to make a bar for it. In Warlords if i remember correctly it didnt increase your damage anymore, just your self-healing and shields.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 17th, 2016, 7:17 pm 
Joined: October 17th, 2014, 9:12 am
Posts: 10
Offline

ah okay and in Legion this mechanic no longer exists ?
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: September 1st, 2016, 7:19 pm 
Joined: September 1st, 2016, 7:14 pm
Posts: 5
Offline

edit : moved query to support section


Last edited by Wooks on September 2nd, 2016, 6:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: September 2nd, 2016, 8:06 am 
Joined: September 1st, 2016, 7:14 pm
Posts: 5
Offline

edit : moved query to support section
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: September 7th, 2016, 6:10 pm 
Joined: September 7th, 2016, 6:05 pm
Posts: 3
Offline

Removed info. Found Support forum.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: September 25th, 2016, 7:45 pm 
Joined: August 6th, 2014, 7:46 am
Posts: 5
Offline

Hello,

10 mns before going in raid, Bugsack reported massive errors with no reasons.

I deleted all Interface / WTF folders and reinstalled freshly original package (v3999) and I still got same errors.

I link the pastebin of all of these errors :

http://pastebin.com/y8Jaecud

Any idea ?

Tks
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 19th, 2016, 2:48 pm 
Joined: October 13th, 2016, 10:38 pm
Posts: 4
Offline

I posted in the general for help, and have yet to receive a response.

Here are my problems.

1) Extreme lag spikes. LUA errors and FPS spikes from 40+ to 2 sometimes freezing my screen or force quitting WoW while using LUI.
- Whenever I do a fresh install, it does work.

2) My main druid, will not show the following: Recount, Omen, and whatever unitframe the 4th window is supposed to be.
- My solution download Bartender, Recount, and disable Omen and link 4th frame to Vuhdo

3) LUI action bar is linked to another bar when in Boomkin form. I tried keybinding it however I cannot find the bars in Blizzard keybinding.

My lag I would almost guarantee is from addon interference with bartender or recount. After linking addon, I have increased loading time, and extreme lag spikes.

I dont want to go to another UI but unless I can get some help I will probably have to.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group