It is currently May 26th, 2017, 1:07 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Need some help please.
PostPosted: January 11th, 2017, 4:59 pm 
Joined: January 11th, 2017, 4:54 pm
Posts: 2
Offline

So I have had LUI installed for a while and after the latest update some things reverted. I figured LUI would have a patch to fix everything. I downloaded LUI core update this morning and now bartender is gone and all of my bars and buttons are messed up. What do I do?
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 12th, 2017, 2:02 am 
Joined: January 12th, 2017, 1:59 am
Posts: 1
Offline

Mine and my husband's both did the same thing - Bartender disappeared and was no longer installed. We just went back and reinstalled it. It put our settings back. No idea why it was uninstalled with LUI's update but reinstalling Bartender fixed it.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 12th, 2017, 3:03 am 
Joined: January 11th, 2017, 4:54 pm
Posts: 2
Offline

vixenkat wrote:
Mine and my husband's both did the same thing - Bartender disappeared and was no longer installed. We just went back and reinstalled it. It put our settings back. No idea why it was uninstalled with LUI's update but reinstalling Bartender fixed it.


Yeah I eventually tried that and it worked out.

I was afraid to do that because I didn't want to lose all of my settings.

But it all worked out in the end :-D

Hey with LUIs built in raid frame is there a way to make it show tanks and healers etc?
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 12th, 2017, 3:40 am 
Joined: October 2nd, 2016, 7:25 am
Posts: 3
Offline

JHorse wrote:
vixenkat wrote:
Mine and my husband's both did the same thing - Bartender disappeared and was no longer installed. We just went back and reinstalled it. It put our settings back. No idea why it was uninstalled with LUI's update but reinstalling Bartender fixed it.


Yeah I eventually tried that and it worked out.

I was afraid to do that because I didn't want to lose all of my settings.

But it all worked out in the end :-D

Hey with LUIs built in raid frame is there a way to make it show tanks and healers etc?


Ya I had the same thing happen. So I can just go and download Bartender straight from curse and everything should be good right??

I was also wondering about the raid from thing too. I hope there is a way because having to look through the default raid stuff to figure out who my other tank is when raiding is kinda pain.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 17th, 2017, 8:33 am 
User avatar

Site Admin
Joined: May 5th, 2013, 5:34 am
Posts: 567
Offline

The reason it disappear was due to a weird interaction with the Curse Client that i couldn't foresee, and no way to prevent it. I apologize for the inconvenience, but as already stated, it doesn't affect any settings and simply redonwloading it fixes everything.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 21st, 2017, 7:15 am 
Joined: October 2nd, 2016, 7:25 am
Posts: 3
Offline

So about LUIs built in raid frame is there a way to make it show tanks and healers etc?
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 15th, 2017, 7:05 am 
User avatar

Site Admin
Joined: May 5th, 2013, 5:34 am
Posts: 567
Offline

Cptwinkie wrote:
So about LUIs built in raid frame is there a way to make it show tanks and healers etc?

The LUI built-in raid frames are rather barebones in feature. What you see is what you get, pretty much. The UI easily support the more healer-centric raid frames addons such as Grid, Healbot and Vuhdo though.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group